About Us

The Information Security Competence Center is a university-wide, cross-faculty institution and consists of members from various faculties. The admission of new members will be decided upon by the existing members after informal request.

Currently 5 professors from 3 faculties and the head of Campus IT, Michaela Schulz, are members of KIS. They receive support from 2 student assistants. The chairmanship rotates annually; Prof. Dr. Miriam Föller-Nord was elected for 2019.

The security competences of our professors can be found on their homepage (hyperlinks on the righthand side). There is also a summary of those on this site.

 

To get an impression, here you will find an overview of previous projects and supervised theses.

Members

Prof. Dr. Jens-Matthias Bohli
Department of Information Technology

+49 621 292-6352
j.bohli@hs-mannheim.de

 

Prof. Dr. Martin Damm
Department of Information Technology

+49 621 292-6858
m.damm@hs-mannheim.de

 

Prof. Dr. Miriam Föller-Nord
Department of Computer Science

+49 621 292-6224
m.foeller@hs-mannheim.de

 

Prof. Dr. Maximilian Hauske
Department of Electrical Engineering

+49 621 292-6266
m.hauske@hs-mannheim.de

 

Prof. Dr. Sachar Paulus
Department of Computer Science

+49 621 292-6708
s.paulus@hs-mannheim.de

 

Dipl. Inform. (FH) Michaela Schulz, M.A.
Campus IT

+49 621 292-6231
m.schulz@hs-mannheim.de

 

Moritz Thomas, B.Sc.
Student Assistant

+49 621 292-6907
moritz.thomas@stud.hs-mannheim.de

 

Patrick Eisenschmidt
Student Assistant

+49 621 292-6909
patrick.eisenschmidt@stud.hs-mannheim.de